It is possible to merge a Classic-Speed trace file with a Hi-Speed trace file using the Merge Trace File command under the File menu. This option only works with files that were created simultaneously through a single recording session. If the files were recorded during separate recording sessions, the system generates an error message and prevents the merge from completing.
NOTE: The system can merging High Speed and Classic Speeds traffic into a single merged file if the Auto-Merge 2 Channel Trace Files option is checked in the Recording Options dialog box.
To merge two trace files:
-
Select File > Merge Trace Files to display a dialog box asking for the first source file.
NOTE: Merge Trace Files can be run with or without a trace file open on the screen. The merge process ignores the open file.
-
Select the first trace file to be merged, then click Save.
NOTE: It does not matter which of the two trace files is first selected as long as both were recorded in the same session.
-
Select the second trace file to be merged, then click Save.
-
Confirm your choices.
The two files are merged into the new file data_merged.usb.