v10.50 v10.55 Alpha v10.54 Alpha v10.53 Alpha v10.52 Alpha v10.51 Alpha
v10.50 v10.55 Alpha v10.54 Alpha v10.53 Alpha v10.52 Alpha v10.51 Alpha

Merge Trace Files

It is possible to merge a Classic-Speed trace file with a Hi-Speed trace file using the Merge Trace File command under the File menu. This option only works with files that were created simultaneously through a single recording session. If the files were recorded during separate recording sessions, the system generates an error message and prevents the merge from completing.

NOTE: The system can merging High Speed and Classic Speeds traffic into a single merged file if the Auto-Merge 2 Channel Trace Files option is checked in the Recording Options dialog box.

To merge two trace files:

  1. Select File > Merge Trace Files to display a dialog box asking for the first source file.

NOTE: Merge Trace Files can be run with or without a trace file open on the screen. The merge process ignores the open file.

  1. Select the first trace file to be merged, then click Save.

NOTE: It does not matter which of the two trace files is first selected as long as both were recorded in the same session.

  1. Select the second trace file to be merged, then click Save.

  2. Confirm your choices.

The two files are merged into the new file data_merged.usb.